All States of the World

Countries of the world
Search the site

States of the World

Officially the: New Zealand from 1907 year to now
Country: Niue Island
Continent: Australia and Oceania
National name: Aotearoa
ISO 3166-1 alpha-2: NZ
ISO 3166-1 alpha-3: NZL
Capital: Wellington
Area: 268 680 sq. km.
Population: 3620000 people in 1996 year
state flag New Zealand
state emblem New Zealand
The territory of State: in the south-western Pacific Ocean comprising two main landmasses (the North Island and the South Island) and numerous smaller islands, most notably Stewart Island/Rakiura and the Chatham Islands.
Political order: monarch
Governor: English Te Reo
Languages: Evangelicalism (approximately 85% of the population)
General religion: Parliamentary monarchy
Form of government: Sovereign state

Currencies in circulation
name from to
New Zealand Dollar to now