All States of the World

Countries of the world
Search the site

States of the World

Officially the: Republic of Ecuador from 1835 year to now
Country: Ecuador
Continent: America
National name: Republica del Ecuador
ISO 3166-1 alpha-2: EC
ISO 3166-1 alpha-3: ECU
Capital: Quito
Area: 272045 sq. km.
Population: 11950000 people in 1998 year
state flag Republic of Ecuador
state emblem Republic of Ecuador
The territory of State: bordered by Colombia on the north, by Peru on the east and south, and by the Pacific Ocean on the west. The country also includes the Galápagos Islands (Archipiélago de Colón) in the Pacific, about 965 kilometers (600 miles) west of the mainland.
Political order: president
Governor: Spanish (Castilian)
Languages: Catholicism
General religion: Republic
Form of government: Sovereign state

Currencies in circulation
name from to
US Dollar to now
Ecuadorian sucre 2000