All States of the World

Countries of the world
Search the site

States of the World

Officially the: Republic of Equatorial Guinea from 1968 year to now
Country: Equatorial Guinea
Continent: Africa
National name: República de Guinea Ecuatorial
ISO 3166-1 alpha-2: GQ
ISO 3166-1 alpha-3: GNQ
Capital: Malabo
Area: 28000 sq. km.
Population: 430000 people in 1998 year
state flag Republic of Equatorial Guinea
state emblem Republic of Equatorial Guinea
The territory of State: is a country in Central Africa. One of the smallest countries in continental Africa, Equatorial Guinea is comprised of a mainland territory known as Río Muni (including several offshore islands); the island of Bioko (formerly Fernando Pó), where the capital, Malabo (formerly Santa Isabel) is located; and the island of Annobón in the South Atlantic Ocean. It is bordered by Cameroon on the north, Gabon on the south and east, and the Gulf of Guinea on the west, where the island nation of São Tomé and Príncipe is located.
Political order: president
Governor: French Spanish (Castilian) Portuguese
Languages: Catholicism (approximately 85% of the population)
General religion: Republic
Form of government: Sovereign state

Currencies in circulation
name from to
1968 1969
CFA Franc 1985 to now