All States of the World

Countries of the world
Search the site

States of the World

Officially the: Duchy of Saxe-Lauenburg from 1296 year until 1876 year
Country: Germany
Continent: Europe
National name: Herzogtum Sachsen-Lauenberg
Other name: Duchy of Lauenburg
Capital: Lauenburg/Elbe
Flag is not present in base
state emblem Duchy of Saxe-Lauenburg
History: Partitioned from Saxony - 1296
Partitioned into Saxe-Molln-Bergedorf and Saxe-Ratzeburg - 1305–1401
Dissolved during Great French Wars - 1803–14
Personal union with Denmark - 1814–64
Personal union with Prussia - 1864–76
Annexed by Prussia within Schleswig-Holstein - 1876
Political order:
Governor: Duchy